14th Annual Robert Kennedy Awards


RSVP at their Facebook Event Page here.

Please join the San Fernando Valley Young Democrats on the evening of Thursday, February 23rd as we honor these outstanding Democratic leaders in the San Fernando Valley:

RFK Legacy Award:
-Hon. Alex Padilla, California Secretary of State

RFK Leadership Awards:
-Hon. Nayiri Nahabedian, Vice President of Glendale Unified School Board
-Steve Barkan of SG&A Campaigns

Carroll Inspiration Award for Young Democrats:
-John Ly, rising star and Bet Tzedek Board Member

To purchase sponsorships and tickets, please visit: https://secure.actblue.com/contribute/page/RFK2017

2016 might have been a tough year for Democrats nationwide, but California continues to lead the way with our progressive majority and unprecedented voter engagement. SFVYD is committed to upholding these values while educating and invigorating young activists.

We are proud to recognize Democratic agents of change who independently and collectively have played an instrumental role in progressive politics at the local, state, and federal levels. The RFK Awards serves as both an opportunity to honor the contributions of these transformative leaders and as SFVYD's only fundraising event of the year.

Showing 3 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.